My Private Gender Scan with Ultra Sound Direct

FullSizeRender

So back in December we (mostly I) got impatient waiting for January to arrive for our scan to check baby was ok and to find out her gender. I had bad anxiety in early pregnancy and spent a lot of the time worrying if everything was ok. As an early birthday present my husband agreed to us having a private scan on the 17/12/15. If you have never had a private scan before I cannot recommend the experience enough, we went with Ultrasound Direct with their Belfast clinic for a just gender scan.

When we arrived we filled out an agreement form and then we were taken straight through for our scan. I lay up on the bed while my husband sat in a big comfy leather arm chair beside me. The scan was so different than our 12 week one, instead of trying to see on a tiny screen we watched our baby on a large widescreen tv on the wall in front of us! The sonographer was amazing and she took us through what we were seeing, before getting down to gender we were given a printout of what we were looking for. I was convinced we were having a boy so I was looking out little boy parts. The lady was very thorough and checked a few times going back over other body parts and then again back to confirm we were having a girl!! We were delighted, what I loved about the private scan is that it felt like baby bonding time, we were not rushed, we got to enjoy seeing our baby in detail and we got LOTS of photos of baby along with one showing it was a little girl.

IMG_6217

Our just gender scan was £39 which I felt was well worth it, and it meant we got to go and spend Christmas with out family and announce we were having a little girl. Which was then confirmed at the end of January with our NHS scan. It really was a special time and I left feeling a lot more relaxed and less anxious about how my baby was doing as we saw her moving around and her heart beat was nice and clear.

The staff could not have been nicer and the environment was very relaxing, so if you are considering a private scan definitely check out ultrasound direct, they have clinics throughout the UK and offer a range of scans at a great price. I would love to have a 4D scan before baby arrives so we will see what happens in the next few weeks.

I hope you found this helpful if you are considering whether to have an early scan or not, or even just if a private scan is worth it.

Samantha x

yD1Boaiw

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Private Gender Scan with Ultra Sound Direct

Leave a comment