Very.co.uk Baby Girl Haul

During our binge of baby buying we placed a large order with Very. I love Very because it’s one of the few websites that offer click & collect, which is so much easier for us. Waiting in for parcels or having to go to out to depots to collect is not convenient, so click & collecting at my local store five minutes away is ideal. All of the photos I have used in this post are from their website simply because we are still waiting on items to be delivered and if they have been they are mostly still in their packaging.

In our order we got a set of the summer infant mega muslin clothes, these come as a 3 pack and we went for pink since we are expecting a girl, these are beautiful and lovely quality. These are going to be great when feeding because of the size.

We also got a set of the swaddle me muslin clothes which again come as a pack of three, these will be used for feeding, although they can be used to swaddle baby.

However I preferred these for swaddling. These are the Original SwaddleMe set and come as a 3 Pack. They come in lots of different colours, but I could not resist the whale print in this set. I mostly plan to use the sleeping bags but I got these to have in case, as I have heard good things about them settling babies with colic, babies either love them or hate them so I have just bought this 3 pack to test out.


I went for this Lindam Nursery Nightlight Set, because I like that there are two. I can put one in the hall as well as the nursery, one you have to put on and off at the plug, and one is automatic so when its light the light goes off and comes back on in the dark, which is handy because I am really forgetful and can only imagine that will get worse when I have a newborn.


I feel like this is essential for feeding the widgey Star Nursing Pillow, I love this particular one because of the star print, it matches my mamas and papas pregnancy pillow you can see in my mamas and papas haul post here which I plan on having on my nursing seat for back support for me.


We went through so many choices of bath seats and baths before my husband made the decision and went for this one it is the angelcare soft-touch bath support in pink, it does also come in blue. It has great reviews for little ones especially for slippery newborns.


I got this simply because I adore it. Mamas & Papas Millie and Boris dress sleeping bag 0-6 months. This is very much a just because item I got simply because I am having a girl and think it is so cute, I plan to use this in the next2me crib.


With clothing this is all we have got so far apart from a gorgeous set from TKMAXX (not pictured in post). This is just to get us started and people have also been buying us clothes already. There are so many clothing items I want but because I am unsure of babies size I would prefer to get things when she arrives, so these will get us started anyway.

We went for this Baby terry towelling robe in 0-3 months, this is going to be lovely for after bath times, and its little bear hood makes it super cute.

 

This is a two pack of bear hooded towels, again just because a normal towel isn’t cute enough!!


Baby girls five pack of bodysuits in 0-3 months

 

Baby girls 2 pack of princess sleep-suits in 0-3 months

 

Baby girls floral & Bunny rompers in 0-3 months

 

Baby Unisex 4 pack bandana Bibs

 

A four piece set in newborn this is by mamas and papas 

 

mamas and papas printed blouse all in one 0-3 months

 

3 pack of sleep suits in 0-3 months

 

3 pack of bunny sleep-suits in newborn

 

This is one of my favourite items the summer infant slumber buddies toy. I cannot wait to use this in our bedroom to hopefully settle her at sleep time, I want to use it for myself already its beautiful.


A baby carrier is really important to us because we have two dogs so dog walking will be far easier without a pram. We went for this one the Maxi Cosi Easia 2 way Baby Carrier in black denim,  I looked around but I found this one to be more to both of our style and is fantastic quality.

 

This is kind of another luxury item, the Ladybird Gliding Nursing Chair. I do plan to breastfeed and I want to have somewhere I can go to feed away from the dogs, and especially in the night feeds away from my husband, as I wont be working I would prefer not to disturb his sleep. I really like this one, I like the colour and it is very comfy.


The Munchkin Day and Night Musical car mirror, is great it comes with a little button so we can operate the light and music from the front of the car. I think in the dark evenings the light will be perfect so we can keep a check on her.


Ladybird 2 pack of cot bed sheets in cream, again just to get us started.

Clair de lune Printed Pram/Crib Sheets – Stars in pink, I have got these in hope that they fit the next2me crib, if not they will be getting used for the carry cot part of the pram.

 
Mamas & Papas Duo Chime Set we got these as extra toys to match her nursery theme, they are super soft and super cute.

This is my favourite item so far, the Babybeau Isabelle changing bag. The quality is amazing, and I cannot wait to use this!! I found choosing a changing bag to be ridiculously hard and this is definitely more than I would really like to spend on a changing bag but I like that it can be used as an actual bag as well so will be getting the use out of it. I mentioned this in a previous post here


This is simply a getting us started set, it is the deluxe nurseru and bath kit by Summer. This is a great price and getting all the essential basics was going to cost far more.


Finally the Munchkin nappy changing organiser. We do not have much room in the nursery as it is just a box room, so this being on the side of the changing table to keep all the nappy changing essentials is going to be perfect

 

I love all the items we purchased from Very, they are all great quality and we purchased them at a great price too, her nursery is starting to come together with all of her little items. Roll on may for her arrival ❤

 

Disclaimer: I purchased these with my own Very account, very have in no way contacted me to review purchases.