Three months with Harriett

Wow how on earth did we get to 13 weeks and 2 days of my perfect little girl!!

Time has gone soooo fast, people always say blink and the time will fly by and I always thought “yeah yeah” but it is so true and it is something you will never quite understand until you welcome your little bundle to the world.

I cannot quite even believe the changes in my girl we have been on some journey so far. I feel like we are now getting in to a little groove. I love seeing her becoming her own person, she now plays with her toys and chats away to them. She wraps her arms tight around me for a cuddle and when she is super tired and taking a feed she tugs my hair. I love that when I pick her up from her nap or her overnight sleep she gives me the bigggggest gummy smiles in the whole world, her whole wee face lights up and melts me everytime. I actually love to hear she is awake just for that moment.

Harriett has now learned to moan just for attention, so if I am busy doing something she will gurn just so that  go and talk to her then she gets back to playing with her toys while I finish.

When Harriett turned 9 weeks old we ended our breastfeeding journey and she has become the happiest little girl. We now get to enjoy our time together which is far more important to me than having a little miserable girl who was always hungry and tired.

Since around that time she has also been going to sleep around 6.30 and sleeps through to around 4.30/5.30 for a feed then back to sleep until 6.30/7. She literally crys for her bath at 6pm gets herself all in a tiz and as soon as you put her in the bath she is happy and settled knowing that it is bedtime.

One of the things I have been trying to work harder at over the last couple of weeks is tummy time, trying to make it as fun as possible as she really doesnt like it or some days she will surprise me and be happy to lie there usually biting her tummy time pillow.

 

I found this full post in my drafts and have decided to post it as it is was so lovely to ready back on ❤

 

Leave a comment